Get Adobe Flash player
Get Adobe Flash player

Training Standards and Competencies

The Specialist Board for Bioregulatory Medicine (SBBM), is an elected academic body of the International Society for Bioregulatory Medicine (ISBM). It regulates training standards and specialist competencies for licensed medical specialists in societies for Bioregulatory Medicine worldwide.

Specialist Training

Postgraduate study in Bioregulatory Medicine is based on a methodology of systems biology and provides an integrated therapeutic approach, focusing on the primary role of homeostasis.
Specialist training is set by the SBBM's main training body and it is continuously being updated with new medical research.

Specialist Competencies

Standards of Specialist Competencies are regulated by the Specialist Board that sets standards, required in order to join specialist registers of affiliated national or international societies.
Main training pogramme is continually refined and developed during past twenty years and specialist on the register attend our seminars and continual professional development.

Specialist Outlines

  • Taking complete bioregulatory anamnesis of pathological psycho-mental and physiological symptoms of systems errors.
  • Diagnostic parameters according to progressional stage of the disease process.
  • Diagnosis requires a series of laboratory tests, as described in the specialist coursebook, towards diagnosis of faulty homeostatic systems.
  • Therapeutical protocol is comprised according to the training programme, including balancing higher and lower system-levels and removing all dysregulatory factors.
  • Bioregulatory treatment comprises of combined detoxification, nutriceuticals, homeotherapeuticals and adjuvant therapies as per described in the specialist coursebook.
  • Protocol includes bodywork techniques: psychosomatic bodywork and neurovegetative treatment.
  • Subspecialist invasive bioregulatory therapies, requiring additional subspecialist training are depicted in an optional fifth Module, for continued professional training
  • See full Training Standards and Competencies